Los Angeles YA Book Events

This page typically serves as a running list of Young Adult (YA) bookish events in Los Angeles County area, along with bookish events by YA authors in general (who may be promoting their Adult or Middle Grade work) and MG authors associated with the YA world.

Due to recent events, this page will serve as a running list of virtual YA book launch events and YA book festivals.

Feel free to send a recommendation for the list via Twitter!

Last Updated: April 4, 2020

2020

Marisa Kanter (What I Like About You) in conversation with Laura Silverman & Rachel Lynn Solomon
Monday, April 6, 2020 3pm PT / 6pm ET
Virtual Book Launch – @BooksofWonder Instagram
Click Here For More Information

Claribel Ortega (Ghost Squad) in conversation with Zoraida Cordova & Ryan La Sala
Monday, April 6, 2020 3pm PT / 6pm ET
Virtual Book Launch – Claribel Ortega’s YouTube
Click Here For More Information

Samira Ahmed (Mad, Bad & Dangerous to Know) in Conversation with Libba Bray
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 2pm PT / 5pm ET
Virtual Book Launch – @BooksofWonder Instagram
Click Here For More Information

Emily Skrutskie (Bonds of Brass) in conversation with C.B. Lee and Jessica Cluess
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 3pm PT / 6pm ET
Virtual Book Launch – Crowdcast
Click Here To RSVP

Veronica Roth (Chosen Ones) in conversation with Leigh Bardugo
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 4pm PT / 7pm ET
Virtual Book Launch – Veronica Roth’s Twitch
Click Here For More Information

Cameron Lund ( The Best Laid Plans) in conversation with Austin Siegemund-Broka and Emily Wibberley
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 5pm PT / 8pm ET
Virtual Book Launch – Cameron Lund’s Instagram

NOVL Couchfest
Monday, April 20 – Friday, April 24, 2020
Click Here For More Information

Macmillan Presents…Wednesday Books WB Reader Fest
Monday, April 20 – Saturday, April 25, 2020
Click Here For More Information

June Hur (The Silence of Bones) in Conversation with Kat Cho
Thursday, April 23, 2020 4pm PT / 7pm ET
Virtual Book Launch – @JuneHur Instagram

Penguin Random House Virtual Book Con
Friday, April 24, 2020 6am-4pm PT / 9am-7pm ET
Click Here For More Information

YALLWEST –>> YALLSTAYHOME
Saturday, April 25 – Sunday, April 26, 2020
Virtual Festival – Click Here for More Information

Everywhere Book Fest
Friday, May 1 –  Saturday, May 2, 2020
Virtual Book Festival
Click Here For More Information

LA Festival of Books
Saturday, October 3 – Sunday, 4, 2020
University of Southern California – 3351 Trousdale Pkwy, Los Angeles, CA 90089
Click Here For More Information